Lazy Cake Cookies

I tried this recipe on a whim. My sweet tooth got the best of me one night. But I actually wasn’t sure if this would work. It seemed way too simple… but maybe that’s why it ended up working so well.

Lazy Cake Cookies 5

I really have to thank I’m a Lazy Mom for this great little recipe. I actually think it’s easier and faster than the Chocolate Chip Cookie in a Cup. Plus, there’s more than one cookie here.

Lazy Cake Cookies 1

Ingredients:
– one box of cake mix (I used a white cake)
– two beaten eggs
– 5 tablespoons butter, melted
– Chocolate chips (I used a 10 oz. bag of dark chocolate chips, but they are larger than semisweet)

That’s it. I have these ingredients in my pantry and fridge all the time!

Lazy Cake Cookies 2

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Mix together the beaten eggs, cake mix and melted butter.

Lazy Cake Cookies 3

Stir in the chips.

Lazy Cake Cookies 4

Grease a 9×13 pan and spread the batter out as best you can. My batter didn’t reach the edges, or spread that easily. I decided to just go with it. Put the pan into the oven and bake for 20 minutes.

Lazy Cake Cookies 6

Voila! Really simple and quick cookie bars. Takes half an hour total. How great is that?

 

3 thoughts on “Lazy Cake Cookies

    • I really like dark chocolate better than milk or semi-sweet chocolate in general. They are larger than regular chocolate chip size, so you should take that into consideration. But I think dark chocolate is richer. I wouldn’t turn down any flavor of chocolate chips though.

  1. Pingback: Red Velvet Cherry Chocolate Brownies | Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

