Frozen Banana Bites

It’s Make That Pin week here at Crafting and Cooking! I’m making all those pins which I’ve put off for so long.

I don’t know why I’m doing frozen things when it’s so cold outside. But I am! This pin has been floating around Pinterest for awhile. The little banana sandwiches look so cute! Well… my attempt is sort of bordering on a Pin fail. It still tastes good, but…

Frozen Banana Bites 8

Most of them fell apart. You’ll see later on.

Frozen Banana Bites 1

It’s another three ingredient recipe: Five bananas, peanut butter and vanilla Greek yogurt.

Frozen Banana Bites 2

Mash one banana.

Frozen Banana Bites 3

Mix in 1/4 cup of the yogurt and a tablespoon of peanut butter. Now you can stop the recipe right here. I could have just eaten the bowl by itself. Now here’s where I think I started going wrong with this recipe. I think maybe cut the yogurt a little bit or up the banana or peanut butter. It’ll stabilize this mixture a bit more.

Frozen Banana Bites 4

Chop up the other four bananas. About half an inch slices. Or thinner. Thinner might be better so you don’t have filling squirting out. I could have used this banana slicer. Just kidding! Have you seen this before? The comments are absolutely hilarious.

Frozen Banana Bites 5

I used  a gallon bag as a piping bag. This is me trying to take a photo of me using the piping bag. As you can see, I was making a mess.

Frozen Banana Bites 6

I start putting the banana slice toppers on top and… the filling starts pouring out the middle and the toppers start sliding off. Boo. I put them into the freezer for two hours.

Frozen Banana Bites 7

I pull the pan out after two hours and I find this. Sigh. Only a couple stayed as sandwiches. But they were still tasty. I removed them from the freeze and put them in tuperware. I also put them in the fridge… I have a hard time chewing frozen things, so we’ll see how they hold up in the fridge too. (Overnight, this turned to brown mush. So leave them frozen!)

One thought on “Frozen Banana Bites

  1. Pingback: Frozen yogurt bites « Crafting and Cooking

Leave a Reply

