Buffalo tater tots

The inspiration for today’s recipe came from a photo gallery of tater tots that are available at Chicago restaurants. Buffalo tater tots. Sounded awesome… plus simple. And I think I was getting a message that I needed to make these. I stopped by the store, the bag of tots was $1.99 and everything else was on sale too.

Buffalo Tater Tots 4

Looks pretty good to me! May be a great appetizer for a game day of some sort.

Buffalo Tater Tots 1

Four ingredients: Tater tots, blue cheese dressing, blue cheese crumbles and buffalo sauce

Make the tots according to the package directions.

Buffalo Tater Tots 2

I poured a 1/2 cup of buffalo sauce over the tots. You have to make sure the tots cool slightly or a bit more stable. I tried stirring them, and that meant mashed tots.

Buffalo Tater Tots 3

I poured in some blue cheese crumbles and then drizzled the blue cheese dressing over the top. I’d suggest serving this with more buffalo sauce and more blue cheese dressing on the side. Also forks. Forks are good.

For more from Crafting and Cooking, head over to my Facebook page: www.facebook.com/CraftingAndCooking.

3 thoughts on “Buffalo tater tots

  1. Pingback: Recipes for Game Day « Crafting and Cooking

Leave a Reply

