Tomato Mac

I was looking at past recipes on the site, and lo and behold, one of my go to recipes never made it here! Let me introduce you to one of the simplest recipes in my repertoire.

Tomato mac 3

It’s what I affectionately call Tomato Mac. You start with two boxes of mac and cheese. I use the powdered cheese type not the cheese sauce.

Tomato mac 1

Make the mac and cheese like you normally would. Just don’t make the sauce too runny.

Tomato mac 2

Pour in two cans of tomato sauce. Now, at this point you can also add in browned ground beef or turkey. I like my pasta plain most of the time.

Tomato mac 4

 

The last step is seasoning with garlic and onion powder plus black pepper. So simple and tasty.

2 thoughts on “Tomato Mac

Leave a Reply

