Christmas music playlist

Besides reconnecting with loved ones, the cookies, the gifts and the decorations, I love the music of the Christmas season. I have more than 300 Christmas songs that I flip through each year. Although, I do gravitate to the non-traditional Christmas songs. Meaning old songs, but done by modern artists. Plus original songs.

I must say, “Home for Christmas” by *NSync and “My Kind of Christmas” by Christina Aguilera are the two full Christmas albums I love the most. Blame it on growing up during the whole boy band, teenybopper late-’90s and early 2000s.

My three favorite Christmas songs are “Carol of the Bells,” “O Holy Night” and “All I Want For Christmas.” I have almost 20 different versions of each one. I could probably listen to just a playlist of those songs all Christmas season long. But I try to mix it up. Which is why I bring you this playlist!

Christmas music playlist

“Christmas / Sarajevo 12/24” by Trans-Siberian Orchestra
“O Holy Night” by Kelly Clarkson
“What Christmas Means to Me” by Cee-lo Green
“All I Want For Christmas” by Dave Melillo
“Baby it’s Cold Outside” by Leon Redbone and Zooey Deschanel
“Deck the Halls” by SheDaisy
“Sleigh Ride” by Relient K
“God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” by Rascal Flatts
“Holly Jolly Christmas” by the Format
“Carol of the Bells” by Pentatonix
“Let’s Be Naughty (And Save Santa the Trip)” by Elliot Yamin
“Last Christmas” by the Glee Cast
“River” by Robert Downey Jr.
“Winter Wonderland” by Jason Mraz
“Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” by Christina Aguilera
“Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays” by *NSync
“Happy Christmas (War Is Over)” by Maroon 5
“Silver Bells” by Gavin DeGraw

And I’ve made a YouTube playlist for you:

Hope you enjoy and it gets you in the Christmas mood! If you have any fave Christmas songs, share them with me!

Head over to the Crafting and Cooking Facebook page and give us a like. And check out the Christmas ideas board on Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

