S’mores bark

I’ll be honest, I’m not a huge fan of s’mores. However, I am a big fan of marshmallows, chocolate and graham crackers. Just not together, really. Go figure. But, I saw this pin on Pinterest and was like, wow, I must try that! It seemed like a pretty awesome gift idea and a very interesting sweet bark idea.

s'mores bark 9

It took no time at all too. Within half an hour, I was munching on a piece of the bark.

s'mores bark 1

Supplies: graham crackers, mini-marshmallows and 1-2 bags of chocolate chips

s'mores bark 2

I opened one package of the graham crackers and laid it out on an aluminum foil-lined baking sheet.

s'mores bark 3

Put mini-marshmallows on top of the graham crackers. I was trying to figure out how full of marshmallows I needed to make this. I left gaps so the chocolate would get down to the graham crackers but you can fill it up more I think.

s'mores bark 4

Melt your chocolate in the microwave. 30 seconds. stir. repeat until melted.

s'mores bark 5

I used a spoon to get the chocolate onto the marshmallows and graham crackers.

s'mores bark 6

I realized I just didn’t have enough chocolate to cover it all. But it sure looked good and gooey.

s'mores bark 7

I had some white chocolate chips left over from making peppermint bark, so I melted it up.

s'mores bark 8

Oh yes. Gooey and chocolatey. It became marbled as I tried spreading the chocolate over everything.

s'mores bark 10

Stick the pan in the freezer for about 10 minutes to help the chocolate set up before you break it up. It was really good. My sweet tooth was immensely satisfied.

Like Crafting and Cooking on Facebook and check out the Christmas ideas Pinterest board.

Ladybird Ln Thirty Handmade Days

3 thoughts on “S’mores bark

  1. Wow! This looks amazing! I adore s’mores but I cannot get graham crackers in the UK (sad times!) So I have to make do without! Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

