Turkey Chili Taco Soup

I have been dying to make this recipe for the last few days. I was craving a stew or soup of some sort and I found Skinnytaste’s Turkey Chili Taco Soup. I’m not really a chili kind of girl, but this was just irresistible. I made a few changes to the recipe, so I would head over to Skinnytaste if you want some of the stuff I won’t eat.

Turkey Chili Taco Soup
Adapted from Skinnytaste

1 pound of turkey
1 or 2 cans of kidney beans
3 cups of chicken stock
8 oz. tomato sauce
1 can of corn
1 can of diced tomatoes
1 can of fat free refried beans
onion powder
1 packet of taco seasoning
Cheese to garnish

Start by browning the turkey in the bottom of a large pot. Season it with the onion powder.

Drain and rinse the kidney beans and the corn. I like a lot of beans in my soups, so I used two cans of kidney beans.

Once the turkey is browned, add in the chicken stock, the refried beans, the taco seasoning, the tomato sauce and diced tomatoes. Stir and then add in your corn and kidney beans.

Bring the soup to a boil, then lower the heat and simmer for 15 minutes.

Serve it up! I had the Mexican blend of cheeses, which I think worked perfectly with the soup. It also thickened up the soup a little bit. Seriously delicious. I ate one bowl and it filled me up.

Mandy‘s Recipe Box Inside BruCrew Life

Leave a Reply

