Crockpot Italian Chicken

Sundays are turning into my crockpot days. I tend to lounge on Sundays. So I like that my apartment fills up with the smells of cooking food yet I’m catching up on shows on my DVR (“Alphas” was my show of choice this past Sunday).

A friend of mine made this recipe from Crock-a-doodle-do and it sounded yummy. Plus, my pantry is never without a bottle of Italian dressing.

Crockpot Italian Chicken
Adapted from Crock-a-doodle-do

1 bottle of Italian dressing
2-4 chicken breasts
Italian seasoning packet
1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese
1/2 package of carrots
A couple potatoes cut in half

I had two large chicken breasts that I just cut in half. I wiped the inside of my crockpot with a little bit of olive oil. Then I put a little bit of the Italian dressing in the bottom. I put the chicken in one layer at the bottom of my crockpot. Pour more of the Italian dressing down. Then sprinkle a little bit of the Italian seasoning on it. Then about a quarter cup of the cheese. Then put in your carrots. I used carrot chips, but I might use just baby carrots next time. Sprinkle with more seasoning and dressing. Put your potatoes on top. The last of the dressing, seasoning and cheese go on top.

Cook on low for 6-8 hours. I did it for about 7.5.

I ended up with really juicy chicken. I was ok with the carrots, they were a bit too crunchy still for my tastes. The potatoes were pretty good. When I think Italian, I think tomatoes and some sort of green veggie. So I may try that next time. Or just make the chicken and create another side not in the crockpot. But I would make this again.

Oh, and I sprinkled a little more cheese on top before eating.

Mandy‘s Recipe Box

One thought on “Crockpot Italian Chicken

Leave a Reply

