Chicken roll ups

I saw this recipe and just had to try it. I’m a sucker for recipes involving stuffing crescent rolls.

This was an ok recipe. It was tasty, but I felt like something was missing. Maybe I did need a second type of cheese, which the original recipe did use but all I had was shredded cheddar. Or add spinach or something. Hmm… ideas. After thinking about it, possibly a ranch or Italian seasoning packet would help.

Ingredients:
– Two chicken breasts
– 8 oz. cream cheese
– A cup of shredded cheddar cheese
– salt and pepper
– One tube of big and buttery crescent rolls

Start by boiling your chicken breasts. I used fresh chicken. I seasoned the water with salt, pepper and a teaspoon of chicken bullion. Boil until the inside of the chicken is no longer pink. I did it for about 20 minutes.

Make sure you soften your cream cheese. I had to shove this in the microwave for 15 seconds so I wasn’t gonna end up with just cream cheese inside a crescent roll. To your softened cream cheese, add your shredded cheese and season a bit with salt and pepper.

Shred your chicken with two forks. Try to make it as fine as possible.

Mix it all together.

Unroll the crescent rolls and then put a large spoonful of the filling in. You need to use all the filling. It’s not really something you could put in anything else.

Wrap up all the crescent rolls. Then stick in the oven and bake for 12-15 minutes like the tube says.

Then eat! I love how gorgeous crescent rolls are when they first come out of the oven. yum.

Leave a Reply

