Chocolate chip cookie in a cup

I’ve done this recipe three times. And the third time was the charm. I was craving a dessert-like snack one afternoon and this pin came to mind. I had all the ingredients, since I had just bought a big bag of chocolate chips for another recipe.

Totally worth it. Hit the spot.

Yummy cookie.

Chocolate chip cookie in a cup
Adapted from My Happy Place and No. 2 Pencil

1 tbsp. melted butter
1 tbsp. white sugar
1 tbsp. brown sugar
vanilla
pinch of salt
1 egg yolk
1/4 c. flour
chocolate chips

All the ingredients

Make sure you do this all in one cup, unlike what the photo above shows. It saves you time and extra dishes. First, melt the butter in the cup. Then add in the sugars and vanilla. The original recipe says 3 drops. I just sorta tip the bottle and aim for a teaspoon. Mix it all together. Add the egg yolk, beat it to the side of the cup and then mix everything together.

Dough all mixed together

Add in the salt and the flour. It should be a dough then. I add it a handful of chocolate chips. I like a chocolatey cookie. Then you microwave somewhere between 40-60 seconds and then eat!

Microwaved cookie

When I said the third time was the charm, it mostly has to do with the microwave time. 60 seconds made it a bit too dry. I tried at 50 seconds, and still not perfect. 40 seconds was baked yet gooey. Yay. So you have to decide how you like your cookie. It may take making it a couple of times to get it right.

Original pin/Blog on My Happy Place/Blog No. 2 Pencil

3 thoughts on “Chocolate chip cookie in a cup

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Cookie in a Cup « Crafting and Cooking

  2. Pingback: Lazy Cake Cookies « Crafting and Cooking

Leave a Reply

