Tape Painting

I am slightly obsessed with creating these paintings now. I had a few pieces I made in the past (fabric over canvases) that I was tired of. Finding this pin led to an artwork update plus I made a couple for gifts.

My first bunch, I did in the gray and yellow that Pinterest has brainwashed me into loving. 🙂 There are only two shown in the photos below, but the two are part of a set of four.

Supplies: acrylic paint, canvas and tape (I use masking tape)

I used masking tape to make my pattern.

Paint over the tape and paint the entire canvas, including the sides

Once the paint dries, pull off the tape to unveil the awesomeness.

You can be very creative with it. I’ve done the ombre pattern and then pops of color. So cute.

Original pin/Blog post on Krug the Thinker

2 thoughts on “Tape Painting

  1. Pingback: Tape painted coffee mugs « Crafting and Cooking

Leave a Reply

